Political Full Forms

The names and designations of most political parties are known by their short names such as MP, MLA, PM and many other names. Here, we will discuss a list of the most commonly used political full forms.

A list of political full-forms is provided in this article. It contains political abbreviations included party names.

Also, see a complete list of full forms.

Short FormStands forFull Form
MLAStands forMember of Legislative Assembly
RSSStands forReally Simple Syndication, Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh
UNESCOStands forUnited Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
SAARCStands forSouth Asian Association for Regional Cooperation
UPAStands forUnited Progressive Alliance, United Production of America

List of Political Parties

A list of political parties with their full name is as follows:

Sr. No.Short FormStands forFull Form
1AAPStands forAam Aadmi Party
2AGPStands forAsom Gana Parishad
3AIADMKStands forAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
4AIFBStands forAll India Forward Bloc
5AIMIMStands forAll India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen
6AINRCStands forAll India N.R. Congress
7AITCStands forAll India Trinamool Congress
8AIUDFStands forAll India United Democratic Front
9AJSUStands forAll Jharkhand Students Union
10BJDStands forBiju Janata Dal
11BJPStands forBharatiya Janata Party
12BPFStands forBodoland People’s Front
13BSPStands forBahujan Samaj Party
14CPIStands forCommunist Party of India
15CPI-MStands forCommunist Party of India (Marxist)
16DMKStands forDravida Munnetra Kazhagam
17GFPStands forGoa Forward Party
18HJCStands forHaryana Janhit Congress
19HSPDPStands forHill State People’s Democratic Party
20INCStands forIndian National Congress
21INLDStands forIndian National Lok Dal
22IUMLStands forIndian Union Muslim League
23JD(S)Stands forJanata Dal (Secular)
24JD(U)Stands forJanata Dal (United)
25JKNCStands forJammu & Kashmir National Conference
26JKNPPStands forJammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party
27JKPDPStands forJammu and Kashmir People’s Democratic Party
28JMMStands forJharkhand Mukti Morcha
29JVM(P)Stands forJharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)
30KC(M)Stands forKerala Congress (M)
31LJPStands forLok Janshakti Party
32MGPStands forMaharashtrawadi Gomantak Party
33MNFStands forMizo National Front
34MNSStands forMaharashtra Navnirman Sena
35MPCStands forMizoram People’s Conference
36MSCPStands forManipur State Congress Party
37NCPStands forNationalist Congress Party
38NPFStands forNaga People’s Front
39NPPStands forNational People’s Party
40PMKStands forPattali Makkal Katchi
41PPAStands forPeople’s Party of Arunachal
42RJDStands forRashtriya Janata Dal
43RLDStands forRashtriya Lok Dal
44RLSPStands forRashtriya Lok Samta Party
45RSPStands forRevolutionary Socialist Party
46SADStands forShiromani Akali Dal
47SDFStands forSikkim Democratic Front
48SJPStands forSamajwadi Janata Party (Rashtriya)
49SKMStands forSikkim Krantikari Morcha
50SPStands forSamajwadi Party
51SSStands forShiv Sena
52TDPStands forTelugu Desam Party
53TRSStands forTelangana Rashtra Samithi
54UDPStands forUnited Democratic Party
55YSRCPStands forYSR Congress Party
56ZNPStands forZoram Nationalist Party

Leave a Comment